Society Today Age doesn’t make you any Better

Mom: Is it me ?or have you noticed how rude some people are
Me: yes, I did a especially the Old people.
Mom: Yeah ,Like the ones Older than me
Me: I know they don’t say Thank you or excuse me

This was a conversation between Me and my Mother who was really concerned about our society and how not only the younger generation but the older generation as well has become just ignorant.I know I am not the only one who has noticed this. I feel like people are forgetting the values of respect.

The saying “treat others the way you would like to be treated” is a saying that goes a long way but people fail to live up to it. I don’t know if that is just the way some are people  bought up but it is not right at all. But in my opinion I think people should be more considerate about others and treating others just plain “Ignorant”.

Our society especially the older generation should think more about our values as Human Being. We are one and we should act as one when it comes to dealing with each other.Respect will get you a long way remember to use it.

3 thoughts on “Society Today Age doesn’t make you any Better

  1. Okay . . ., Firstly, let me say that I applaud your courage to speak on things that really affect you in a negative and/or positive light. This IS an issue that plagues our society today…and has for sometime. I have addressed this with adults in my family and have challenged them on it. …reality TV doesn’t help at all….the adults act worse than grade school kids!! It’s like a virus!!

    • I know I see it everyday. It’s sad but that’s the reality we have face when it comes to adult now a days.Your so right about that because reality television is like false as well because thats just for show it just puts an even bad look on Adults.

Leave a Reply

