“”My First Attempt,was my Last Attempt”

Have you ever felt like you couldn’t go on? Felt like you wanted to give up? Or felt like you wanted to end it all?

Well your not alone!!There was a time in my life where I felt like this and no matter what people said to me I just still wanted to give up.I felt useless and alone.I felt like no one understood me or accept how I was feeling.This was an “Dark stage” in my life I called it.

I know I’m not the only person who has felt like this.Sometimes I feel like I’m the only person who speaks on what I went through.Let me just say I don’t want to relive a time like that again.

At that time in my life I wanted to end it all.Yes take my own life and leave all my worries behind me.I at the time thought it was the best thing to do for me and the people around me because it seemed they didn’t care anyway.No I was wrong not only was I wrong but I was stupid for even getting my self to that point.I don’t regret that time in my life.

It opened up my eyes to so many things like my relationship with God and how nothing was gonna work out for me unless I put God first.With going through that I’ve also learned to speak to others who are at a point like that and let them know that is not the way to solve your problems.We all go through things in life not because we want to but because we have to.Its okay to feel alone at times sometimes that’s God’s way of saying “Talk to me, tell me what your thinking “.Don’t ever get yourself to the point I was at, if you feel yourself leading that way talk to someone.Tell them how your feeling and ask them to get you help.

15 thoughts on ““”My First Attempt,was my Last Attempt”

  1. Wonderful post! Yes I have been there as I’m sure many others have,and some are there now,But God! God makes the difference when you really reach out to him,because He cares and He loves us dearly! πŸ™‚

  2. Thank you for sharing this and no you are not alone. I wanted to do the same thing when I was around 15 or 16. I’m so glad that neither of us went through with it. We get to live and inspire. πŸ™‚

  3. I know about dark places. I’m coming to terms with my dark friend, depression. Thanks for sharing your experience. I believe that it will help others who are struggling.

  4. I think it is so important for us to be needed and when we are needed we put others before ourselves. Even though sometimes the people I love the most hurt me the most – it’s the job God gave me for them that makes me not give up! So glad God is in it – without him there are times I would just sit in a heap and not move! God has a job/mission for you – and only you can do it – there are people you are designed to lift up! Praying that God surround you with His family, pull you into His circle where you never feel alone again!

  5. I lost a cousin and a good friend to suicide. Just want to say as a Christian, we are not immune to dark thoughts like suicide, if we spiral down in depression. Praise God that on the occasions that my thoughts did deviate down that path during Post-natal depression, that He prompted me to cry out to Him for help. I shared with some Christians I trust. They upheld me in prayer and then I began to become more peaceful and able to hear God again, receiving His comfort. So important to be linked in to the body of Christ!

Leave a Reply

