Pursuing My Dreams

I’ve been talking about writing a book for a long time.I would start then I would get sidetrack from it so many times I thought I could never do it.Well guess what I’m doing it and let me tell you it is not easy. It has taken up most of my free time I’m not complain though because it is something I love to do.Something writing a book takes patience you can’t give up on it.In the process of it I doubted myself because I didn’t want to get let down.That is still a fear I’m facing in the process but I’m not giving up that easy.Nothing worth it is easy I love that so many people have confident in me and it makes me push myself even harder.I pray each day that I can get this book done because Lord knows I want to.I have the vision and not i want to make it reality.I know I am gonna keep falling and that’s okay but I wont continue to stand down.Continue to follow me on this journey because I’m gonna keep going.

10 thoughts on “Pursuing My Dreams

  1. You’re an inspiration! Just take it a step at a time, making small, achievable goals each time you write. Don’t worry about getting the writing perfect to start with. Just let it flow and edit later if that helps you get the words out more freely. Looking forward to buying your finished work! 🙂

  2. A wise woman once told me, “The only way to eat an elephant is one bite at a time.” What does that me for us aspiring author’s??? Write your book one page at a time!! You can do it!! If you’ve set your work to the side since you wrote this post, don’t worry about it…pick it up with a fresh set of eyes 😉

Leave a Reply

