A Test of my Faith

As I sat next to my mother in the hospital bed I thought about how powerful God is and his doing of life.I looked into her eyes and saw that God was giving her the strength to keep pushing through.Never in a million years would I’ve have thought that I would see my mother at this point.I always prayed that God wouldn’t put me in situations like this and I wouldn’t have to worry.But I’m glad that God is testing my faith when I least expect it.Sometimes I wonder how I do it then I think “God is how I do it”.He is so powerful that even when my faith is being tested I’m still believing that he is an Awesome God.Times in my life when I question why is God doing this to me? I just say to myself he is testing my Faith I must trust him to give me the strength to push through.

6 thoughts on “A Test of my Faith

  1. I’m praying for you and your mom. You’re faith is being tested but 1 Peter 1:7 tells us our faith has to be tested to be pure. I know it has to be hard but just continue trusting in God and know that once you make it through this hard time He will give you “praise, glory and honor” like never before.

  2. I love the honesty of all your posts. It’s the reason I keep coming back to read more – you have a beautiful spirit. I have taken the liberty to nominate your blog for a Shout-out Award https://humbleheartscribbles.wordpress.com/2014/05/30/shout-out-award/. It must be so heart-wrenching to see your mum in such a state. Your life is in the best hands – so wonderful to be able to rest in God and know He is in control. Praying for you and your mum. Merryn

Leave a Reply

