Love come and gone

I met man who came into  my life with me having no intentions that one day I may love him.A man who helped me to trust again after losing the only man I trusted.It was more of a mental connection that bought the feelings stronger than I could ever imagine.Being with this man everyday and night gave me a sense of comfort that every girl should have being around a man.I felt safe and that’s what I needed to feel after feeling afraid for years.Now he would call me tell me he was coming to get me and we were going somewhere. He would open doors for me.I remember that one night he walked me to my door I think that’s one of the things that had me really think he was the prefect gentleman.We both had old souls and loved old school music. We shared so many laughs that problems didn’t matter.I thank God that I met that man.

Leave a Reply

