Look at Me Now

When I started blogging back in 2010 I didn’t think twice about it becoming something that I would love to do. My blog site was somewhere I turned to because I loved to write and wanted to share it with the world. As time went on I got more comfortable with sharing my personal experiences with my fellow bloggers.Not only did it help me but it helped others who also faced similar hardships.I’m glad that I was able to have a positive impact on people’s lives with my writing.Since then I have been reaching out more to others and moving forward with my life. In 2014 I did an event for the kids in my community who were going into a new school year. They got to hear and interact a panel of great leaders making it and following their dream.It was a great success.I currently graduated from a community college and got accepted into Fairleigh Dickinson for fall 2015.I was also offered an scholarship there as well for my GPA. But I will be going there to further my education.I plan to get an internship in New York since I’m so close to the city.I told myself I didn’t want to be in the same spot new Year and I won’t. I’m truly blessed and can’t wait to see what else God has in store for me.

2 thoughts on “Look at Me Now

Leave a Reply

